Self love club: the inked edition

The Self Love Club’s rules are as follows:

1. You must always show yourself respect, love, forgiveness and understanding.

2. You must show each other respect, love, forgiveness and understanding.

3. You must be kind to your body, and you must take care of your mental health.

Meet miss Francis Cannon, who started this amazing trend on instagram.

img_4301-1

Yours truly has now officially became a memeber of the Self Love Club. Ever since I discovered this I was curious and wanted to be a part. Yes it was time, after years of fighting it was time to accept my body. The eating disorders seem to be gone, yes it’s been almost 8 months since the last signs! For the past time I had not thrown up, eaten too much or starved myself. It has been a time for balance. A time for self love!

Out with old in with the new

After almost 30 years of fighting my body it was time to become a better person for myself! Selfcare became so important. Quit smoking, quit eating eggs and dairy was another thing, I combined this with exercising and thinking positive. For a few months this going so great and it seems that my life is getting better day by day. Work and travel opportunities are smiling. The only thing that scares me is that I might loose it all again. But for now let’s enjoy it. Hard work finally has results. Sometimes I do feel blue,but it’s normal I guess.

The tattoo I got:

img_4302-1

Have you ever saw the self love club ? Are you part of it?! Done with hating and destroying your body.

4 thoughts on “Self love club: the inked edition

  1. Mooi dat je jezelf eindelijk gevonden hebt na al die jaren! Heel symbolisch om dat te vieren met een tattoo, love the bunny! Ik zou me beter ook eens verdiepen in de self love club, want ik kan er af en toe ook wat van hoor… Naar jezelf luisteren is soms zo moeilijk 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

