Home sweet home, Montafon

So last week I travelled from France directly to Montafon, Austria. As some of you might know this is almost my second home. I try to spend as much time as possible in Montafon in winter! Time to have a look at the pictures.

img_4718

A lot of sun and no snow. But hey it’s december, we can’t have it all! So the machines are producing snow all day long in order to get everything ready for Christmas.

img_4728

Do I mind fake snow? Nope, as long as I can snowboard it is all fine. This week a small child crashed on my back, so could not see him coming at all. So when all slopes are open conditions will be better.

img_4732

img_4733

We stayed in this lovely appartment and got served a real nice breakfast each day!

img_4758

img_4756

Montafon, still I love you the most packed in loads of snow. Although a day in this lovely city is never a day wasted. I can do what I love most, enjoy nature and smile all day long!

img_4720

Oh and my stories and pictures can be followed at http://www.wintersportweerman.nl (for the dutch/belgian readers)!

img_4741

One thought on “Home sweet home, Montafon

Leave a Reply

