Set goals and discovere these running facts

My running adventure is going great. After hitting 10k I was already superexited. Now I set new goals and try to reach for the stars. Here are new running facts that I discovered.

Running is addictive
Yes and I admit I still find it hard to keep on going but honestly I can not imagine no being able to run. I run each 2 days and I feel like I am already hooked on that pattern. If I could I would run each day but my muscles need some rest.

Running clears your head
During my run I feel free. I have the power to keep on going without being held back. It is just me, a playlist and the woods. My mind is set on the run and nothing else. Time, I do not keep it in mind. If I am late for work because I ran more… so be it.

Motivation is made by goals

Each run I have a goal. That amount of miles, finish within a certain time. Sometimes I even crush my goals. Each week I want to increase my miles. Not by big distance but small steps. So failure will not be that bad.

The runners high it does exist
I was in doubt of it at first. Because whenever I ran 5k I never felt it. But after hitting 8k I had a feeling that I could run even more. Sometimes I believe it is also caused by running in the woods. Especially in the morning the scenery takes my breath away. Some peace before hitting the rush of everyday life.

img_7413

And guess what, today I crushed 12k! I felt so happy! My face was red, I was tired, I needed to stretch but woooh I was so happy! I really need to download runkeeper because it’s a better way to track my progress 😀

img_7416

Leave a Reply

