Rosy Cheeks face mask by Lush

Hi Guys, another day another Lush review. Want to know what I did the other day, read it here. Today I felt like informing you about this lovely pink face mask that smells like roses. The Rosy Cheeks fresh face mask is one of those that any skin type can use without being scared. Want to discover why this might be the mask for you? Keep on reading. If you ever tried this mask, feel free to share your opinion below.

Rosy Cheeks makes you clean and it’s fresh

These fresh face masks are made of essential oils, fruits, veggies and active ingredients like lemon juice. This is the reasons why the masks can only be kept in the fridge for 3 to 4 weeks. After the masks will still be good but the active ingredients will lose power.
Rosy cheeks is ideal for a sensitive skin. It will give you a deep clean and leaves you with a matte finished, beautiful skin.
the package of the fresh face mask Rosy Cheeks by Lush

Calming rosy roses

A blend of kaolin, calamine and Turkish rose oil calms the face and restores balance. I love the smell and the texture. It’s an easy to use mask, no little pieces to clean, not strong smell. I guess next to to “Don’t Look At Me” this has to be my favorite face mask. Yes I tried them all. The only thing you have to do before buying is smell the sample. If you do not like the smell it’s not your face mask. I once bought a mask containing tea tree and I could not stand it. My favorite routine is to apply this mask in the tub, relax for 15 minutes and rinse my face. I love the matte finish.

ingredients from Rosy Cheeks by Lush

The best way to take care of your skin

I apply two types of face masks each week. Once a week I apply a green mud mask (Mask of Magnaminty) and the second time I go for this Rosy Cheeks mask. I am one of the lucky few who have no acne at all. I do have a very dry, sensitive skin but this combination seems to work best for me. Before applying a mask I always do a quick scrub. When I have loads of time I go for a Dream Steam toner tab. I will explain this one later this month. Want to learn more about the Lush face masks, just click here!
IMG_8107

The verdict

For my sensitive skin this mask is a real great option. It cleans deep and you will have a soft, matte finish. That I really, really love. I also find this one the one with the best smell. This product is rather expensive, but you can do a few times with one jar. Above you can see a jar that has been used already 3 times. When you collect 5 empty jars you can trade them in the Lush store for a free mask. Just like all Lush products this one is not tested on animals and suitable for vegans!

Did you already tried Rosy Cheeks? How did you like it?

 

Leave a Reply

