Mountainbiking eased the pain and cleared my head.

Hi guys, a few weeks ago I was completely in a runners high. Unfortunately I suffered from shin splints a real common injury in the runnerscene. Rest, icebaths, gels, nothing really releaved the pain and I had to cut back on running. From 15k to 7k. I felt like making no progress was so my boyfriend came up with mountainbiking.

Mountainbiking to ease the pain

So a few weeks ago I took my mom's old mountainbike and we were off for a first trip. After a few rides I decided to buy a more fancy second hand mountainbike myself and a new hobby was born. No backpain, no shin splints, no pain at all! Amazing to do sports without injuries again. I actually started to like mountainbiking. Only the bad part running burns way more calories. So we have to go riding a few times a week to stay into shape.

Mountainbiking to clear my head

You can imagine that working out clears my head. The last times I went running I noticed that I lost focus. My head was packed. Now I have to keep my focus on the road and enjoy the beauty of nature. Making it impossible to think about shit (aka work). I discovered that I actually live in a perfect place to go mountainbiking. Loads of small roads, woods, and silence. Yes because when I was running I needed playlists, now I need nothing. I enjoy the environment. It feels so much better.
Small plus, I feel that my clothes fit much better so yihaaa! 🤗🙂

No I do not do a massive amount of kilometers on a day, we tend to go for small rides at least 4 times a week. Each time we try to ride an hour. It's more easy to schedule in something that takes an hour instead of 4 hours!
And I actually like the fact that my boyfriend enjoys mountainbiking. It feels like we have finally found our thing to pass summer!

Ps notice how we wear no helmets yet, I still did not find the perfect one. Planning to buy one next weekend! Stay tuned!

Oh and yes my bike matches with my pants and gloves… fashionlover forever 😉

2 thoughts on “Mountainbiking eased the pain and cleared my head.

  1. I noticed right away that your bike matches your clothing. It made me smile. It is the kind of thing I would do. Some say that they wear whatever’s clean to workout, but I find that workout apparel is made from performance fabric, so it’s quick drying, it’s odor resistant… Hey, if I’m gonna sweat, please let it be with style. Nice post.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes indeed! So don’t even ask me about the helmet i have to wear when I go real downhill in the woods ! Not my thing! I like my sportoutfit fancy and comfortable. Not 5 times oversized or 2 sizestoo small๐Ÿ˜… and in a nice color. And it has to match ๐Ÿ˜‡๐Ÿ˜‡๐Ÿ˜‡ oh the demands!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

